For more news and articles about Sequoia Village School, please click here.

Nine seniors to benefit from Navopache Electric Co-op scholarship program

Posted On: 2017-06-26 08:09 AM
From White Mountain Independent...

Scholarships play an important role in a student's future and for many years NEC's scholarship program has been helping students in continuing their education.

A $2,500 scholarship is awarded every year to a graduating senior from each of the nine schools in NEC's service area. Committees at the individual high schools choose the scholarship winners.

NEC would like to congratulate this year's high school recipients for their efforts and accomplishments: Diamond Bahe, Alchesay High School; Trevor McCullough, Blue Ridge High School; Heidi Zent, Mogollon High School; Julia Ridgley, St. Johns High School; Emily Nicolds, Reserve High School; Karlee Coffeen, Round Valley High School; Kaylee Hall, Show Low High School; Portia Goseyun, Cibecue High School; and Kaytlyn Wallace, Sequoia Village School.